4th Netherlands ALMA Science Day: January 25, 2021

Allegro announces the 4th Netherlands ALMA Science Day, which will be held (online) on Monday, January 25, 2021. At this meeting, we will hear presentations of the latest scientific results obtained with ALMA by the Netherlands astronomical community. Special guest speakers include Rychard Bouwens (Leiden Observatory, on the REBELS Large Program), and Leen Decin (Leuven, on the Atomium Large Program – to be confirmed). We will also hear the latest updates on the status of ALMA and its return to science operations, and allow time to discuss user experiences and other ALMA related topics.

Following the Science Day, on Tuesday, January 26, 2021, introductory CASA training will be offered, again online. Throughout the remainder of that same week, Allegro staff will be available to (remotely) work with you on exploring the capabilities of CASA on the Allegro computing system.

To attend the event, please fill in this registration form. Contributed talks will be 15 minutes long and will showcase recent ALMA results from the Netherlands astronomical community.

Important dates:
– January 11, 2021: Deadline for registering to present a talk and registering to attend the CASA training.
– January 21, 2021: Deadline for registering to attend the Science Day talks.

Registered participants: (Last update 11-01-2021)

Michiel Hogerheijde Leiden Observatory
Violette Impellizzeri Leiden Observatory
Leen Decin KU Leuven
Rychard Bouwens Leiden Observatory
Aida Ahmadi Leiden Observatory
Alex Hygate Leiden Observatory
Andrés Pérez-Sánchez Leiden Observatory
Ashley Bemis Leiden Observatory
Katharina Immer Leiden Observatory
Gergö Popping European Southern Observatory
Benoît Tabone Leiden Observatory
Yipeng Lyu Leiden Observatory
Simon Gazagnes Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Giovanna Pugliese Anton Pannekoek Institute for Astronomy – UvA
Pratik Dabhade Leiden Observatory
Felix Semler University of Groningen
Simin Tong Leiden Observatory
Fernanda Roman de Oliveira University of Groningen
Olga Bayandina Joint Institute for VLBI ERIC
Margot Leemker Leiden Observatory
Ramlal Unnikrishnan Chalmers University of Technology
Dazhi Zhou Leiden Observatory
Jeroen Terwisscha van Scheltinga Leiden Observatory
Vincent Icke Leiden Observatory
Joris Kersten Radboud University
Joshua Joseph Butterworth Leiden Observatory
Alice S. Booth Leiden Observatory
Ko-Yun (Monica) Huang Leiden Observatory
Niels Ligterink Space Research & Planetary Sciences department, University of Bern
Saskia Matheussen NWO
Matus Rybak Leiden Observatory
Jozsef Varga Leiden Observatory
Pooneh Nazari Leiden Observatory
Ardjan Sturm Leiden Observatory
Helga Denes ASTRON
Martijn van Gelder Leiden Observatory
Cristina Garcia Leiden Observatory
Leindert Boogaard Leiden Observatory
Louise Lamblin Leiden Observatory
Núria Casasayas Barris Leiden Observatory
Alvaro Hacar University of Vienna, Austria
Areli Castrejon Aviles Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Vanesa Ramírez Leiden Observatory
Teymoor Saifollahi Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Daniele Aragão Ronso da Costa Lima Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Bayron Portilla Revelo Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Jakob van den Eijnden University of Oxford
Jurjen de Jong Leiden Observatory
Sarah Leslie Leiden Observatory
Karina Caputi Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Tom Oosterloo ASTRON & Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Tomoko Suzuki Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Raffaella Morganti ASTRON & Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Lingyu Wang SRON
Kirsty May Butler Leiden Observatory
Juliëtte Hilhorst Leiden Observatory
Pavel E. Mancera Piña ASTRON & Kapteyn Astronomical Institute
Per-Gunnar Valegard Anton Pannekoek Institute for Astronomy – UvA